To Those Who Are Trying to Control Us: You Are Not the Boss of Me!

 | April 18, 2015 Reply

This song deals with sovereignty, the freedom that comes with being alive, freedom that no government or authority of any kind can grant us , OR take away from us. We are sovereign because we are alive.

I wrote this as kind of an updated version of Pink Floyd’s Brick in the Wall. Our erstwhile controllers have seen their tentacles getting snapped off as more light reveals their activities,  and even the children are seeing through it and feeling it. I can hear a children’s chorus singing this.

With the new astrological year starting with today’s new moon in Aries, the New Renaissance begins in earnest… and in joy! I came back to Groovytown from a beautiful jam at Hemlock Groove III to post this for you. Time to shine your light, y’all!

You Are Not the Boss of Me!

You are not the boss of me

And you can’t tell me what to do

Now that I know about sovereignty

I’m through taking orders from you!

We’re tired of you filling our heads with junk

Every time we enter your schools

You want us to believe the most ridiculous bunk

You want to make us all your fools.

Your house of cards is falling down

Yes, the news is just now breaking

We’ve been played for suckers for much too long

But NOW we’re all awakening!

(here’s the bridge:)

The myth that’s been masqueraded

Is just a story you created

But your truth is a myth and your myth is truth

And we’re never surprised when your facts go poof!

You are not the boss of me

And you can’t tell me what to do

Now that I know about sovereignty

I’m through taking orders from you!……   and repeat and repeat….

Love ya, Cackling Crow

Tags: 

CategoryBlog PostsSongs

Leave a Reply

